Stealth Sharia Butterball Turkey

I was washing the dishes, minding my own business when I was presented with this video.

I sputtered and burst out in hysterical fits of laughter, tears, belly laugh… wait, what is this you say— this is not a Saturday Night Live sketch? Seth Meyers wasn’t going to come on and play the straight guy to the madness I was seeing? What is that you say? This was THE NEWS! Yes folks, Americans are being told to fear the great Muslim conspiracy… Sharia Turkey. I just want you guys to know that I am having difficulty typing this without fits of the giggles. Thankfully Muslims don’t seem to be taking this ignorant, bigoted claptrap seriously. Here is a hilarious takedown of  blogger Pamela Geller, from whom the Halal Butterball Stealth Sharia Turkey originated. I’d say she was insane, but I am not a psychiatrist, and so must refrain from making clinical judgements. Still, I can confirm that she is both bigoted and clearly willfully ignorant, based solely on the statements she makes publicly.

Geller states in her article, “Did you know that the turkey you’re going to enjoy on Thanksgiving Day this Thursday is probably halal? If it’s a Butterball turkey, then it certainly is…”  I’m not so sure about that, but why stop there? Geller goes on to call halal meat, “[…] meat slaughtered by means of a torturous method: Islamic slaughter.” Does she count the method that is used for kosher meat as “tortuous” or does it only become PETA-petition-worthy when Muslims are involved?  I like halal chicken, I am a bit of a girly-girl in the kitchen and I like to pretend that my meat was never actually attached to a living creature, I dislike seeing blood on or near my food, ick….bring on the halal chicken, turkey too if you have it!

Talking Points Memo also takes on Geller’s claims and I eagerly await their report on the “Communist infiltration of the turducken

Jihadist-Turkey.

Stealth-Sharia-Butterball-Turkey

Leave a Reply

